During the application process, you will have the option to save Part 1 or Part 2 of your application to finish it later. This can be helpful when the employer is requesting required documents or the application requests detailed information. To save your application, click the "Save and Finish Later" button and confirm your email address. You will receive an email with the subject line of "Your Saved Job Application from (Company Name)" with a link to return and complete the application.
Follow these steps to save and finish your application later:
- During the application process, complete all required fields on the page and then click Save and Finish Later.
- Use the Confirm Email Address field to re-enter your email address.
- Confirm by clicking SAVE AND FINISH LATER.
- You will be logged out of your current application and will receive an email with a link to return to your saved application.
NOTE: When saving the application to finish later, all required fields on the current page of the application, must be complete or none of the data on that page will be saved. For example, if there are 6 required questions on a page and only 4 have been answered, that page is considered incomplete and the data is not saved. When the applicant tries to access their application at a later time, they will be taken to the previous page of the application and will need to re-enter information on the next page when they get to it.
When you use the "Save and Finish Later" button, please be aware of the following:
- When returning to the application, applicants will be taken to the last completed page on which they entered all required information.
- The system does not save partially complete pages of the application. All required fields on a page must be completed before you click the "Save and Finish Later" button or your data on that page will not be saved.
- You can complete the remainder of the application if the employer still has the job Posted.
- You should complete your application as soon as you can. If the employer changes the status of the job before you finish the application, you may lose out on the chance to apply.
- If the job is closed before you finish your application, you will be notified upon using the link to return and complete the application that the position is no longer available and will be directed to the employer's career site to see if they have any other open jobs.